1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (No Ratings Yet)

Kyrgyzstan is a small mountainous country in the center of Central Asia occupying the 195,5 thousand square km. It borders on Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and China. Mountains occupy about 90% of the territory.

Continental, average temperature in January -4 to -14 C.; in July +12 to +35 C.

National currency: Som

Area: 199 951 sq. km.
Population: 6 million people (2016 y.)
Administrative divisions: 7 provinces and capital city
Capital: Bishkek
Head of State: President
National Legislature: Parliament (Jogorku Kenesh) consists of 2 chambers: Legislative and Peoples Representatives Assemblies.
Languages: Kyrgyz (state), Russian (official)
Ethnic groups: Kyrgyz (72.98%), Uzbeks (14.60%), Russian (5.99%), Dungan (1.12%), the Uyghur’s (0.91%), Tajiks (0.88%), Turks ( 0.70%), Kazakhs (0.58%), Tatars (0.46%), Azeri (0.33%), Koreans (0.28%) and Ukrainians (0.21%).
Religions: Islam and Christianity

Information about countries in Central Asia