E-visa to Uzbekistan
1 Звезда2 Звезды3 Звезды4 Звезды5 Звезд (3 votes, average: 1.33 out of 5)

From July 15, 2018, the system for processing and issuing electronic entry visas in Uzbekistan E-VISA has been introduced and the compulsory applying of foreign citizens to diplomatic missions and consular offices of Uzbekistan abroad has been canceled. This is stipulated by the decree of President Shavkat Mirziyoyev on July 4 “On further measures to optimize the order of entry of foreign citizens into the Republic of Uzbekistan”.

From the same date, it is introduced the order of visa-free entry, temporary stay and departure from Uzbekistan through the checkpoints of citizens of 101 states (the list below), which transit through Uzbekistan through international airports for a period of not more than five days. In this case, they must have a ticket to a third country, and the carrier must provide timely information on passengers to the units of the Border Guard Service of the State Security Service of Uzbekistan.

Visa-free entry, temporary stay and departure from Uzbekistan are introduced for foreign citizens who have not reached the age of 16, if they have a foreign passport or a biometric travel document accompanied by their legal representatives, for the period of validity of the entry visa in the passport of the accompanying person, but not more than 90 days from the date of entry into Uzbekistan.

When foreign citizens reach the age of 16 during their stay on the territory of Uzbekistan, an exit visa is issued by the migration units and registration of citizenship of the Ministry of internal affairs in accordance with the established procedure.

The amount of the consular fee for processing and issuing an electronic entry visa for foreign citizens to enter Uzbekistan is set at $ 20.

An electronic visa is issued for a period of stay in the territory of Uzbekistan up to 30 days with a single entry and is valid for 90 days from the date of issue.

To apply for a visa, ones need to apply at least three working days before the planned date of travel to Uzbekistan. The appeal is considered within two working days without taking into account the day of filing the appeal.

Payment for consideration of the appeal is carried out electronically through international payment systems. In this case, the applicant does not need to be the owner of a bank card. The issued electronic visa is sent by e-mail.

Countries citizens of which eligible for visa-free transit entry, temporary stay and departure from Uzbekistan

1. Albania
2. Algeria
3. Andorra
4. Antigua and Barbuda
5. Argentina
6. Austria
7. Australia
8. Bahamas
9. Bahrain
10. Barbados
11. Belgium
12. Belize
13. Bhutan
14. Bosnia and Herzegovina
15. Brazil
16. Brunei Darussalam
17. Bulgaria
18. Canada
19. Chile
20. China, including Hong Kong
21. Colombia
22. Costa Rica
23. Croatia
24. Cyprus
25. Czech Republic
26. Denmark
27. Dominica
28. Dominican Republic
29. Ecuador
30. Equatorial Guinea
31. Estonia
32. Fiji
33. Finland
34. Gabon
35. Germany
36. Greece
37. Grenada
38. Guatemala
39. Guyana
40. Honduras
41. Hungary
42. Iceland
43. India
44. Ireland
45. Italy
46. Jamaica
47. Kuwait
48. Latvia
49. Lebanon
50. Liechtenstein
51. Lithuania
52. Luxembourg
53. Macedonia
54. Maldives
55. Malta
56. Mauritius
57. Mexico
58. Monaco
59. Mongolia
60. Montenegro
61. Morocco
62. Nauru
63. Netherlands
64. New Zealand
65. Norway
66. Oman
67. Palau
68. Panama
69. Peru
70. Philippines
71. Poland
72. Portugal
73. Qatar
74. Romania
75. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
76. Saint Kitts and Nevis
77. Saint Lucia
78. San Marino
79. Saudi Arabia
80. Serbia
81. Seychelles
82. Slovakia
83. Slovenia
84. South Africa
85. Spain
86. Sri Lanka
87. Suriname
88. Sweden
89. Switzerland
90. Thailand
91. Trinidad and Tobago
92. Tunis
93. Turkmenistan
94. United Arab Emirates
95. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
96. Uruguay
97. USA
98. Vatican
99. Venezuela
100. Vietnam