Important information for tourists in Uzbekistan

Safety
It is always necessary to keep such valuable documents as passport, currency, traveler’s checks, air tickets, credit cards etc. with yourself. Take precautions in order to avoid loss of valuable things. Upon arrival in the hotel, it is necessary for you to present your passport for registration. Don’t forget to take it with you before departure.

Photographing
There are no prohibitions for tourists wishing to take photographs of places they are interested in. Taking photographs is prohibited in the airport and railway stations, at some religious memorials, military units and Tashkent underground. Accompanying guide will always explain all questions you are interested in. Also, pay attention to payment for taking photographs in the majority of places for excursions (not included in the cost of the tour). Films and batteries are available on sale but we recommend you to buy all necessary items before your arrival, especially if you have the latest modification or a high-end type of a photo / video camera that requires a specific type of film or batteries.

Drinks
Mineral water of local production contains a higher level of mineral substances than water of foreign production. The taste may seem to you quite salty (these mineral waters are considered as medicinal). Imported hard drinks and wines are available on sale.

Purchases
Tourists will be pleasantly surprised by amazing jewelries, clothes and handicraft of Central Asia. Books, post cards and maps are also widespread souvenirs. There are some limitations for exporting of rarities. Ask your tour guide the detailed information concerning this issue before purchase.

Additional payments
You are responsible for payment of additional hotel bills for phone calls, room service, use of a mini bar and laundry. Before leaving hotel, provided by the tour, please, make sure, you paid off all additional bills.

Clothes
For traveling in Uzbekistan, we recommend you to wear very light and loose clothes. You can wear a pullover or jacket during cool evenings. During excursions and sightseeing, when you walk in dry and dusty places (sand, stones etc.) comfortable, firm shoes with solid soles will be significantly useful. There is a necessity to remove your shoes upon entering some religious places and constructions. There are no special requirements for clothes in order to visit Islamic religious places, except for the need of covering most parts of your body, including arms and legs. Tourist better wear comfortable but not fashionable clothes. It is desirable to leave home valuable jewelry and any clothes that require special care. Due to high risk of sunburns, your clothes should have maximum protection. For example, hat with wide flaps and sunglasses.

Luggage
A bag with a long, firm strap or small rucksack can serve as the most efficient method of carrying your camera and personal things during your stay in Uzbekistan. Your luggage should be protected with a lock. Make sure your luggage is marked. Your name should be indicated on the label. Also, mark your luggage inside bags. It will allow the airport employees to identify your luggage in case of its loss. Never leave your luggage unsupervised in airports or railway stations.

Free transportation of luggage for air flight is 20 kg per person plus one additional item of hand luggage for domestic flights within Central Asia, except of Turkmenistan where the maximum weight of luggage is 10 kg. Since you’ll travel in some regions where conditions of travel are essential, we insist on limiting of your luggage to one suitcase or rucksack and one sleeping-bag. A folder or wallet for keeping of your necessary documents and money will also be an important part of your luggage.

Geography
Map Location 41 00 N, 64 00 E – Central Asia, north of Afghanistan
Total area 447,400 sq km
Land area  425,400 sq km
Land boundaries 6,221 km
Border countries  Afghanistan 137 km, Kazakhstan 2,203 km, Kyrgyzstan 1,099 km, Tajikistan 1,161 km, Turkmenistan 1,621 km and the Aral Sea (420 km).

Climate
Mostly mid-latitude desert, long, hot summers, mild winters; semiarid grassland in east.

Terrain
Mostly flat-to-rolling sandy desert with dunes; broad, flat intensely irrigated river valleys along course of Amu Darya and Sir Darya; Fergana Valley in east surrounded by mountainous Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan; shrinking Aral Sea in west
Lowest point  Saryqarnish Kuli – 12 m
Highest point  Adelunga Toghi 4,301 m
Geographic note  Landlocked
 
Uzbekistan airlanies information
Baggage:
Passengers on international flights have the following free baggage allowances:
Flight to Europe/Asia
First class          40 kg
Business class   30 kg
Economic class  20 kg

No single piece of luggage may weight more than 20 kg or have combined dimensions (height plus width plus depth) of more than 162 cm. Passengers may take hand luggage into the cabin free of charge, as long as it weighs no more than 5 kg. And its dimensions do not exceed 50x40x20 cm.

The following items of unregistered baggage may be taken on board:
radios, televisions, video recorders, calculators, provided that their size does not exceed the allowable dimensions for hand luggage. If the weight and dimensions of such items exceed the limits set, the passenger may, with the permission of the airline, take them into the cabin as registered hand baggage, on payment of an additional sum. Outsize baggage (greater than 162 cm or 20 kg) may only be carried with the prior agreement of the line.

Reservations
Passengers breaking their journey for more than 72 hours should reconfirm their reservation for their onward flight not later than 72 hours before departure, or in the case of transfer flights, not more than 2 hours after arrival.

Visa in Uzbekistan
Normal passport only. Passport must be valid for period of intended stay and visa required. Visa must be used with in 1 month after issuance date.
holding visa, return/onward ticket not required;
holding tourist visa, passengers must also hold HOTEL voucher;
visiting relatives, passengers must register with local police. Registration will be strictly checked when leaving Uzbekistan.

Import and export of cash foreign currency and goods to Uzbekistan.
Import and export of cash foreign currency into and out of Uzbekistan by any persons (both residents and non-residents of Uzbekistan) within the amount equal to or not exceeding the equivalent of US $ 2,000 can be done without obligatory written declaration.
When importing and exporting of cash foreign currency exceeding the equivalent of US $ 2,000, the entire amount should be declared in writing.
The owner of the currency must mention the entire amount of imported or exported cash foreign currency into the customs declaration.
Import of cash foreign currency by any persons to Uzbekistan can be done without any restrictions.
Export of cash foreign currency from Uzbekistan by any persons can be done without any permits within the amount equal to or not exceeding the equivalent of US $ 5,000.
Export of amounts exceeding the equivalent of US $ 5,000 should be done by residents of Uzbekistan on the basis of the permission of the Central Bank of the country, and by non-residents – on the basis of a passenger customs declaration filled in at the entrance to Uzbekistan, but amount of cash foreign currency indicated in customs declaration should be no less than the exported cash amount.

The goods forbidden to export are:
grain, wheat, rye, barley, rice, com, buckwheat, bakery product, cattle, bird, meat, tea, spirit, flour, groats, dry milk, sugar, vegetable oils;
antiquities (on the conclusion of the Ministry of cultural affairs), tanning, fur, including astrakhan raw material;
breakage and waste of non-ferrous metal, cocoons of silkworm, filoselle, silk waste;

The goods forbidden to import are:
Products of press, manuscripts, cliche, drawings, photosnapshote, films, negatives. film-, video- and audio production, recordings, sound materials, directed on having undermined of the slate and social order, transgression of territorial integrity, political independence and slate sovereignty, propagandizing of war, terrorism, violence, national exclusiveness and religious hatred, racism and its variety, and also obscene material.

The norm of drug and medical products permitted for single-entry importation into the Republic of Uzbekistan by individual for the purpose of personal use.

Важная информация для туристов в Узбекистане

Безопасность
Очень важно иметь документы, удостоверяющие личность такие, как паспорт, дорожные чеки, авиабилет, кредитные карточки, при себе. Соблюдайте предосторожность, для того чтобы избежать потери дорогих вещей. Когда вы пребудете в отель, важно предоставить паспорт для регистрации. Не забывайте их взять с собой перед вылетом.

Фотография
Здесь не запрещается фотографировать места, которые интересуют туристов. Фотографировать запрещается в аэропорту, на вокзале, в некоторых религиозных местах, на военных объектах и в ташкентском метро. Сопровождающий вас гид всегда ответит на все интересующие вопросы. Обычно, в большинстве экскурсионных объектов, во входной билет не входит стоимость разрешение на фото (экскурсии не включаются в стоимость тура). Кассеты и батарейки продаются, но мы рекомендуем вам чтобы вы покупали кассеты и батарейки заранее, для того чтобы если у вас зарядное устройство для фотоаппарата или видеокамеры вы не нуждались в специальных кассетах и батарейках.

Напитки
Минеральная вода местного производства популярнее, чем вода иностранного производства. Вкус покажется вам немного соленым (эта минеральная вода имеет лечебные свойства). Горячительные напитки и вина также можно купить в магазинах.

Покупки
Для туристов может оказаться сюрпризом удивительные ювелирные украшения, одежда и ручные изделия Средней Азии. Книги, почтовые карточки и карты можно приобрести в сувенирных лавках. Имеются некоторые ограничения по вывозу раритетных вещей. Спросите об этом вашего гида перед покупкой, он даст вам более подробную информацию.

Дополнительные платы
Вы должны оплатить дополнительные расходы по счетам за телефонные разговоры, услуги в номере, использование мини-бара и химчистки. До выезда из отеля, отправления в поездку, пожалуйста, убедитесь, что вы все оплатили.

Одежда
Для путешествия в Узбекистан, мы рекомендуем одевать очень легкую и открытую одежду. Вы также можете взять с собой полувер или пиджак, если будет прохладно ночью. Ежедневные экскурсии и посещение достопримечательностей, когда вы гуляете по сухой и рельефной местности (песок, камни) удобнее использовать туфли на низкой и мягкой подошве. Важно знать, что необходимо снимать туфли при входе в некоторые религиозные места и здания. Нет специальных рекомендаций для посещения исламских религиозных мест, но должны быть закрыто как можно больше частей тела, включая руки и ноги. Для туриста лучше всего удобная, а не модная одежда. Оставьте дома ювелирные украшения и одежду, которая требует особого ухода. Есть очень большой риск солнечного удара, ваша одежда должна максимально вас защищать. Например, кепака и солнечные очки

Багаж
Ваш багаж должен закрываться на замок. Убедитесь, что ваш багаж надежно закрыт. Вы должны написать свое имя на карточке, которая находится на чемодане. Можно также как-то пометить свой багаж. Это для того чтобы ваш багаж не потерялся в аэропорту. Никогда не оставляйте свой багаж без присмотра в аэропортах или на вокзале. Свободно вы можете провозить 20 кг багажа на человека, плюс одно место в качестве ручной клади для полета.

География
Координаты     41 00 N, 64 00 E – Центральная Азия, север Афганистана
Общая площадь             447,400 кв км
Площадь суши                425,400 кв км
Протяженность границы           6,221 км
Граничащие страны Афганистан 137 км, Казахстан 2,203 км, Киргизстан 1,099 км, Таджикистан 1,161 км, Туркменистан 1,621 км и Арал (420 км)

Климат              
Пустынно-континентальный, длинные жаркие лета, умеренные зимы, горная местность на востоке

Местность        
Большую часть территории занимают пустыни и равнины; пшеничные и хлопковые поля орошаются водами рек Аму Дарья и Сыр Дарья; Ферганская долина на востоке окаймлена горами и граничит с Таджикистаном и Киргизстаном; остатки Аральского моря на западе.
Самая низкая точка      Саракамыш Кули — 12 м
Самая высокая точка   Гора Адедунга 4,301 м
Географическое расположение полностью окруженный сушей

Информация узбекских авиалиний
Багаж:
Пассажиры на иностранных рейсах могут свободно перевозить следующее кол-во багажа:
Перелет Европа/Азия
Первый класс  40 кг
Бизнес класс    30 кг
Эконом класс   20 кг

Ни одна единица багажа не должна превышать по весу 20-ти кг или превышать по высоте 162 см. Пассажиры могут взять с собой ручную кладь, которая недолжна, быть большой или по весу не должна превышать 5 кг. И по размерам должна походить под параметры 50x40x20 см.

Вещи, которые можно взять с собой на борт:
Радио-, теле-, видео- записывающие устройства, при условии, что они не превышают допустимых норм для ручной клади. Если вес или размер превышают допустимые, но пассажир хочет пронести их на борт, то он может с разрешения персонала аэропорта зять его с собой, но предварительно заплатив некоторый штраф. Багаж больших размеров (превышающий 162см и 20кг) может перевозиться только в багажном отделении.

Виза в Узбекистан.
Необходим только обычный паспорт. Паспорт должен быть действителен во время пребывания в стране и действия визы. Виза должна быть использована в течение 1 месяца после даты выдачи.
При выдаче визы не требуется обратный билет или билет вашего дальнейшего следования;
Для выдачи туристической визы турист должен иметь ваучер для отеля;
Родственники, пассажиры должны ЗАРЕГИСТРИРОВАТЬСЯ в милиции по месту проживания. Эта регистрация будет проверяться при выезде из Узбекистана.

Ввоз и вывоз наличной иностранной валюты и товаров в Узбекистан.
Ввоз в Узбекистан и вывоз из страны физическими лицами (как резидентами так и нерезидентами РУз) наличной иностранной валюты в пределах суммы, равной или не превышающей в эквиваленте 2000 долларов США осуществляется без обязательного декларирования в письменной форме.
При ввозе и вывозе физлицами наличной инвалюты сверх 2000 долларов США в эквиваленте, в письменной форме декларируется вся сумма.
Владелец валюты должен вписать всю сумму ввозимой или вывозимой наличной иностранной валюты в таможенную декларацию
Ввоз физическими лицами наличной инвалюты в Узбекистан осуществляется без ограничений.
Вывоз физ.лицами наличной инвалюты за пределы Узбекистана осуществляется без каких-либо разрешений в пределах суммы, равной или не превышающей в эквиваленте 5000 долларов США.
Вывоз сумм сверх 5000 долларов осуществляется резидентами Узбекистана на основании разрешения Центрального банка страны, а нерезидентами — на основании пассажирской таможенной декларации, заполненной при въезде в Узбекистан, в которой сумма наличной инвалюты указана не менее вывозимой суммы.

Товары, запрещенные для вывоза:
Рис, сдобную продукцию, птиц, мясо, чай, сухое молоко, сахар, растительное масло;
Антиквариат (с разрешения Министерства культуры),
Фуры и тоннажные машины, загруженные;
Цветной метал, коконы шелкопряда, шелк сырец и его продукты;

Товары, запрещенные для ввоза:
Издания прессы, манускрипты, клише, фильмы, негативы, видео-, аудио- продукция, записи, звуковые материалы пропагандирующие войну, терроризм, насилие, национализированные и религиозные материалы, расизм, и другие запрещенные материалы.

Норма лекарственных средств и изделий медицинского назначения, разрешенных для одноразового ввоза в Республику Узбекистан отдельными физическими лицами с целью применения.