Tashkent underground (metro)

Tashkent is a city that differs from other cities in Uzbekistan both in its architecture and in its lifestyle. Visiting of historical monuments of Tashkent during the tour to Uzbekistan is inferior to Samarkand, Bukhara or Khiva. However, it does not deprive Tashkent of being unique and pleasing for its guests. The best example of this is Tashkent Metro.

The construction of Tashkent metro is connected with the tragic events in the history of Uzbekistan. After the strongest earthquake in 1966, Tashkent had to be rebuilt. Therefore, by 1977, when the USSR was celebrating its 60th anniversary, the first metro line was opened. Further, several years later, in 1991, the second line was already in operation, and another ten years later, the third one.

Each station has its own unique look. Massive columns, granite decoration, lighting, unique images. For example, during the visit of the station “Cosmonauts”, which is located near such hotel in Tashkent as «Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace», it is impossible to be indifferent to the muffled light and rich blue colors that convey the atmosphere of the cosmos. But for example, the station “Amir Temur”, which is located in the heart of the capital near the hotels «Uzbekistan», and «Le Grande Plaza» is very light.

During the tour to Uzbekistan, or to be more precise, during the tour to Tashkent underground, you will certainly pay attention to the name of the stations. The stations are named either in honor of the great people of Uzbekistan, or some event. For example, the station “Great Silk Road” (tour along the Great Silk Road), “Alisher Navoi”, “Amir Temur”, “Yunus Rajabi”, etc.

To date, there are 29 stations, but now other stations are being designed.

Ташкентский метрополитен

Ташкент- город, который отличается от других городов Узбекистана как по своей архитектуре, так и по стилю жизни. Посещение истерических памятников Ташкента в ходе экскурсии по Узбекистану уступает Самарканду, Бухаре и Хиве. Но это не лишает Ташкента быть уникальным и радовать своих гостей. Лучшим тому примером несомненно может послужить ташкентский метрополитен.

Строительство ташкентского метро связано с трагическими событиями в истории Узбекистана. После сильнейшего землетрясения 1966 года, Ташкент пришлось отстраивать. И вот уже к 1977 году, когда СССР праздновал свой 60-летний юбилей, была открыта первая линия метро. Далее, спустя несколько лет в 1991 году заработала уже вторая линия, а спустя еще десять лет- третья.

Каждая станция имеет свой неповторимый вид. Массивные колонны, гранитная отделка, освещение, уникальные изображения. К примеру, посетив станцию «Космонавты», которая расположена около такой гостиницы Ташкента как «Lotte City Hotel Tashkent Palace», невозможно остаться равнодушным к приглушенному свету и насыщенным синим краскам, которые передают атмосферу космоса. А вот к примеру, станция «Амир Темур», которая расположилась в самом центре столицы около гостиниц «Uzbekistan» и «Le Grande Plaza», совсем наоборот, очень светлая.

Во время тура по Узбекистану, а если быть точнее, в ходе экскурсии по ташкентскому метрополитену, вы непременно обратите внимание на название станций. Станции названы либо в честь великих людей Узбекистана, либо какого-то события. К примеру, станция «Великий шелковый путь» (тур по Великому Шелковому пути), «Алишер Навои», «Амир Темур», «Юнус Раджабий» и др.

На сегодняшний день работают 29 станций, однако на данной момент строятся и проектируются и другие станции.