Haji Mahmoud Anjir-Fagnawiy

Hajj Mahmud Anjir-fagnaviy was the most famous Sufi of his time, recognized as the spiritual authority of Maverannahr. He was born in the Vabkent district of Bukhara region in the village of AnzhirFagna.

Hajj Mahmud Anjir-fagnaviy was the successor of the Sufi spiritual tradition. He was a disciple (murid) and a follower of the Sufi HadjiArifaar-Rivgar. He knew the craft of a carpenter and devoted his whole life to work and knowledge of Divine truth.

Haji Mahmud Anjir-Fagnawiywelcomed two types of spiritual ritual in his mystic-ascetic practice. There were khufi, which is quiet (or secret) dhikr of communion with Allah and dzhakhriya, which is collective and loud one.

He was the first who introduced the public dhikr in accordance with the needs of the time and the demands of seekers. When the sheikh was asked about these innovations, he replied: “Let the sleepers wake up.”

Hajj Mahmud Anjir-fagnaviy was the spiritual mentor of the famous Sufi mystic Hajj Ali Ramitani, who had a large number of murids and followers.

Hajj Mahmud Anjir-fagnaviy died in 1286 (or in 1307) and was buried in his native village.

At present, this village is calledAnjirbog. Moreover, a mausoleum and a Friday mosque were built over his grave.

Seven Pirs of Bukhara

Хаджа Махмуд Анжир-Фагнавий

Хаджа Махмуд Анжир-фагнавий являлся известнейшим суфием своего времени, признанным духовным авторитетом Мавераннахра. Родился в Вабкентском районе Бухарской области в селении Анжир Фагнаи.

Хаджа Махмуд Анжир-фагнавий был продолжателем суфийской духовной традиции. Он являлся учеником (муридом) и последователем суфия Хаджи Арифа ар-Ривгарий, владел ремеслом плотника и всю свою жизнь посвятил труду и познанию Божественной истины.

Хаджа Махмуд Анжир-фагнавий в своей мистико-аскетической практике использовал и приветствовал два типа отправления духовного ритуала: тихий (или тайный) зикр общения с Аллахом – хуфи и коллективный, громкий, – джахрия.

Он был первым, кто ввел публичный зикр в соответствии с нуждами времени и требованиями ищущих. Когда у шейха спросили об этих инновациях, он ответил: «Пусть спящие проснутся».

Хаджа Махмуд Анжир-фагнавий был духовным наставником известного мистика суфия Хаджа Али Рамитани, имевшего большое количество учеников и последователей.

Хаджа Махмуд Анжир-фагнавий умер в 1286 или в 1307 г. и похоронен в родном селении.

В настоящее время селение, где находится могила суфия, называется Анжирбог. В наши дни над могилой святого возведен мавзолей, построена пятничная мечеть хауз, выкопан колодец, разбит большой сад и проведены работы по благоустройству. Могила является местом посещения.

Семь пиров Бухары