Uzbek national cuisine

The abundance of natural colors, oriental traditions and customs, attracting aroma of spices- all this characterizes the Uzbek national cuisine. During the gastronomic tour to Uzbekistan, you will certainly fall in love with Uzbek dishes.

Ways of preparing Uzbek dishes have been collected for several centuries, constantly changing their history under the influence of other people. However, Uzbek dishes have retained their characteristic feature: almost all Uzbek cuisine is cooked on a plentiful oily basis. Above the creation of traditional recipes of Uzbek dishes, not only skillful culinary specialists worked, but also experts in medicine. According to one legend, Abu ali Ibn Sino (Avicenna)  createdthe recipe for the most famous dish of Uzbek cuisine plov.

The basic composition of the dishes of Uzbek cuisine includes flour, meat, fatty fat, vegetables and seasonings. There is a considerable list of festive dishes, which the Uzbek people actively prepare on special dates. In some cases, it is very important who prepares the dish, man or woman.

Most Uzbek dishes are very hearty and high-calorie. They are full of various kinds of spices: cilantro, cumin, barberry, sesame, basil, which make the dishes especially appetizing. Another feature of the Uzbek cuisine is the addition of sour-milk products and green radish, which gives a sweet taste, after combining with carrots and butter.

To prepare some Uzbek dishes, you will need to have traditional appliances and dishes. Some of them are presented below:

  • Kaskan (steamer) is used for such dishes as khanum or manti.
  • Tandoor – a kind of clay oven in the East. Tandoors are of two types: vertical (for cooking samosas) and horizontal (for the preparation of unique Uzbek flat cakes).

In addition, ready-made meals are served on the national dishes:

  • Piola- a cup for tea without handles
  • Lagan- a large dish, which is painted with traditional Uzbek ornaments.
  • Kosa – bowl thatis used for dishes on a liquid basis.

During the tour along Uzbekistan, you will have the opportunity to purchase national dishes, which are appreciated all over the world. Painted kosas, pialas and lagans can be observed in abundanceduring the tour “Secrets of Oriental masters “.

According to custom, feasts in Uzbekistan are held at a low table, sitting on the floor, or in the warm season on topchan.

By asking any Uzbek about the national cuisine, the answer will be obvious … soft lamb meat, freshly baked flat cake, vegetable salad and, of course, tea!

Узбекская национальная кухня

Обилие природных красок, восточные традиции и обычаи, манящий аромат специй- всё это характеризует узбекскую национальную кухню. В ходе гастрономического тура по Узбекистану, ни одно блюдо не оставит Вас равнодушным.

Способы приготовления узбекских блюд собирались в течении нескольких веков, постоянно меняя свою историю под влиянием других народов.Однако узбекские блюда сумели сохранить свою характерную черту: практически вся узбекская кухня готовится на обильной масляной основе. Над созданием традиционных рецептов узбекских блюд трудились не только искусные кулинары, но также и знатоки медицины. Согласно одному преданию, рецепт самого знаменитого блюда узбекской кухни- плова создал сам Абу али Ибн Сино, или как он больше известен на Западе, Авиценна.

Базовый состав блюд узбекской кухни включает муку, мясо, курдючный жир, овощи и приправы. Существует немалый список праздничных блюд, которые узбекистанцы активно готовят по особым датам. В некоторых случаях, очень важно, кто готовит блюдо, мужчина или женщина. 

Большинство узбекских блюд очень сытные и калорийные. Они насыщены различного рода специями: кинзы, зры (кумина), барбариса, кунжута, райхона (базилика)- что и делает блюда особенно аппетитными. Еще одной особенностью узбекской кухни является добавление кисломолочных продуктов и зеленой редьки, которая отдает сладким вкусом, сочетаясь с морковью и маслом.

Для приготовления некоторых узбекских блюд необходимо будет запастись традиционными приспособлением и посудой. Некоторые из них представлены ниже:

  • Мантышница(касакан)- используется для таких блюд на пару, как ханум или манты.
  • Тандыр – своего рода глиняная печь на Востоке. Тандыры бывают двух видов: вертикальные (для приготовления сомсы) и горизонтальные (для приготовления неповторимых узбекских лепешек).

А уже готовые блюда подаются на национальной посуде:

  • Пиала:чашка без ручек для чая
  • Ляган: блюдо больших размеров, которое расписано традиционными узбекскими орнаментами.
  • Касушка- пиала большого размера, которая используется для блюд на жидкой основе.

В ходе тура по Узбекистану, у вас будет возможность приобрести национальную посуду, которая ценится во всем мире. Расписные касушки, пиалы и ляганы можно наблюдать в изобилии в ходе тура «Секреты мастеров Востока».

По обычаю, застолья в Узбекистане проходят за низким столом, сидя на полу, либо в теплое время года на айване.

Спросив любого узбекистанца о национальной кухне, ответ будет очевиден… мягкое мясо баранины, свежеиспеченная лепешка, овощной салат и, конечно же, чай!